A Michigan Wedding

Okay, one more non-hiking related blog post…


As I mentioned in the last post, we were in Michigan last weekend for my mother-in-law’s wedding. She had asked me to be the official unofficial photographer, which of course I was thrilled to do! I take thousands of pictures every month, but don’t get to shoot people all that often, so I was psyched. It was certainly a learning experience. I enjoyed every minute of it, but yeesh, weddings move fast! There were definitely moments I wish I had been more prepared or better positioned for, people I wish I would have gotten more photos of, and details I wish I would have paid more attention to (I will never forgive myself for the bride’s diamond ring being turned the wrong way during cake-cutting!).


The wedding was just gorgeous. It was a perfect Michigan summer afternoon, right in their beautiful backyard with a gathering of their closest family and friends. There was a very emotional afternoon ceremony followed by dancing, eating, laughing, and lots and lots and lots of bubbly. 🙂 Since there were so many photos (271 to be exact) I’m including a smaller selection of them below as a slideshow.


Update: I’m also including the photos as a gallery below the slideshow, so you can click on individual photos to view an enlarged version.


Cheers to Mr. and Mrs. Nugent!! ❤


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “A Michigan Wedding

  1. Not only are the photos an outstandingly beautiful record of our wedding celebration, but they are all the more meaningful because the photographer was my extremely talented daughter-in-law who put her heart and soul into the effort. Thank you, Jenny! You are much loved.

Leave a Reply

