Class Project

Disclaimer: Sorry, this is not a hiking-related post!


Uuuhhh, crazy week last week! I got a promotion at work (yay!), finished up my photography class (yay!!), and got to shoot a beautiful wedding for my mother-in-law (YAY!!). Since we were in Michigan for the weekend for the wedding, we did not get out for a hike. I figured I’d share some of my class project photos instead (and I will do a separate blog post after this one for wedding photos).


The final project for my class (taken at the awesome Newspace Center for Photography) consisted of a list of 15 emotions/concepts for us to capture in photo, and we had to pick ten. Sounds easy right? Much harder than I thought! Some of them were pretty abstract, so of course the night before it was due I was running around downtown with my camera trying to pinpoint these things. Overall, I’m happy with how they turned out (even though some of them were sort of a stretch). Here goes:


The World is Big



Common



Life



Power



Infamy



Portland, OR



Mine



Shadows



Self Portrait



Of course we weren’t graded or anything, but I got a “good job” from the instructor! Woohoo!

2 thoughts on “Class Project

Leave a Reply

